Centre for Rural Community Leadership and Ministry

Leadership Training Programs

The courses listed below are designed to equip clergy and rural lay leaders to build healthier rural communities, by partnering the gifts that the churches bring with those of other community groups and institutions.

The courses listed below presently lead to the Doctor of Ministry degree in Rural Ministry and Community Development. As other programs come online, future courses will be developed.

Doctor of Ministry (DMin) Degree
in Rural Ministry & Community Development

The DMin degree in Rural Ministry and Community Development is offered by the three seminaries of the Saskatoon Theological Union. Each course is hosted by one of seminaries: St Andrew's College, College of Emmanuel & St. Chad, and Lutheran Theological Seminary. Students can register with whichever seminary they prefer.

The DMin in Rural Ministry is offered cohort-style, meaning that you go through the training and graduate with a group of five to ten other committed clergy or professional church workers.  It is taught in 3 one-week intensives each year -- so you can stay in your place of ministry and let its questions inform your reading and research. 

You may visit our "DMin" page where you will find the program handbook and course requirements. .  

DMin Courses:

For Registration Details on the Above Courses Contact:

DMin Director: dmin.director@usask.ca;  306-966-8943



OTHER Program courses





About the photo (above):

Awarding of 19 Diplomas in Indigenous Anglican Theology at the 2008 Convocation of The University of Emmanuel College-College of Emmanuel and St. Chad in partnership with the Dr. William Winter School of Ministry in the Diocese of Keewatin.